HomeIn Series'Amy' wins an Oscar for Best Documentary, Sam Smith Grabs Best Song...

'Amy' wins an Oscar for Best Documentary, Sam Smith Grabs Best Song & Full Oscars Winners List

Last night saw Asif Kapadia’s documentary on Amy Winehouse, ‘Amy’, bring home the Oscar for Best Documentary.

Superseding the competition from ‘What Happened, Miss Simone?’, Liz Garbus’ documentary about Nina Simone. ‘Heart Of A Dog’ from Laurie Anderson made the short list but ultimately didn’t make the cut – neither did the Kurt Cobain documentary ‘Montage of Heck’.
Also, very happy to see Sam Smith winning out with his excellent piece, ‘The Writings On The Wall’ for the new Bond film ‘Spectre’ – the sheet music for every Bond song, including Sam Smith’s, can be found here.
You can browse our Amy Winehouse collection here – and the rest of the Oscar results are below:
Best Picture:
Best Director:
Alejandro G. Iñárritu – The Revenant
Best Actor:
Leonardo DiCaprio – The Revenant
Best Actress:
Brie Larson – Room
Best Supporting Actor:
Mark Rylance – Bridge of Spies
Best Supporting Actress:
Alicia Vikander – The Danish Girl
Achievement in Costume Design:
Mad Max: Fury Road – Jenny Beavan
Achievement in Makeup and Hairstyling:
Mad Max: Fury Road – Lesley Vanderwalt, Elka Wardega and Damian Martin
Best Foreign Language Film:
Son of Saul – (Hungary)
Best Live Action Short Film:
Original Screenplay:
Spotlight – Josh Singer and Tom McCarthy
Achievement in Sound Mixing:
Mad Max: Fury Road – Chris Jenkins, Gregg Rudloff and Ben Osmo
Achievement in Sound Editing:
Mad Max: Fury Road – Mark Mangini and David White
Achievement in Visual Effects:
Ex Machina – Andrew Whitehurst, Paul Norris, Mark Ardington and Sara Bennett
Best Animated Short:
Bear Story
Best Animated Movie:
Inside Out
Achievement in Production Design:
Mad Max: Fury Road – Colin Gibson and Lisa Thompson
Achievement in Cinematography:
The Revenant – Emmanuel Lubezki
Achievement in Film Editing:
Mad Max: Fury Road – Margaret Sixel
Best Documentary Feature:
A Girl in the River: The Price of Forgiveness
Best Original Song:
“Writing’s on the Wall” from Spectre – Jimmy Napes and Sam Smith
Best Original Score:
The Hateful Eight – Ennio Morricone
Best Adapted Screenplay:
The Big Short – Charles Randolph and Adam McKay

Must Read